You can help too Help

Tomorrow is the Bonus Day by Global Giving to help for the homeless people

14.10.2014

The beginning of the action

October 15 at 9:00 AM EDT (17:00 MSK)

The end of the action

October 15 at 11:59 PM EDT (October 16, 8:59 MSK)

 

Tomorrow Global giving will hold another Bonus Day. On this day each of your donations to “Nochlezhka” will be increased by 40 %. You can help to a larger number of distressed people!


Bonus Day will take place on October 15th, 2014. Matching will begin on Wednesday, October 15th at 9:00 AM EDT (17:00 MSK) and will end on Wednesday, October 15th at 11:59 PM EDT (October 15th, 8:59 MSK).

 

Matching is applied at 40% up to $1,000 per donor per project.

 

One of the most important aims of charity organization “Nochlezhka” is to help homeless people in resocialization. Our Counseling service and Shelter for homeless are working for this goal.

 

While staying in the Shelter a homeless individual, with the help of our social workers, can recover documents, find relatives, get a job, receive medical assistance, attend classes of art-therapy, and get consultation from our psychologists and lawyers. Without your help we won’t be able to realize our programs!

 

The cost of work with one homeless person in the Shelter

The cost of staying in the Shelter for one person per month 198, 5 USD

An average length of stay of the homeless individual in the Shelter 4,5 month

The average expenses of “Nochlezhka” for bringing back one person to a normal life 893,5 USD


Make a donation tomorrow and help the Russian homeless to get back to the ordinary life!

Keep up

One letter a week about the life of the Nochlezhka

Last news